Its A Girls World






I'm baaaccckkkk .....

Wednesday, June 3, 2009
I am back and blogging again. So….I have been on a hiatus for a while but now that my ex’s ex isn’t crazily stalking my every move (and blog) and has now moved on to the next twenty something year old victim, I have ventured back to my love – writing.

Some things have changed since my last entry. I have a temporary roommate – I love her. She has moved in and will be out in six months, no questions asked. I did not have to solicit her from murderer friendly Craig’s list or a cheesy want ad. She was a friend of a friend and the roommate situation has actually turned out to be quite pleasant from all the horror stories I have heard.

My little sister is now happily married. It was a beautiful beach wedding last month. I am just thrilled that I made it through the week she, my brother in-law, my parents and her eighty pound monster stayed with me. She was a bit of a bridezilla – I’m not going to lie, but we all managed to get through the week with only minor cuts and bruises, a few broken bones and one black eye.

I am back in the “dating” world….if that’s what you want to call it. Don’t get me wrong…I still think dating is for the birds (or vultures), no offense to all you dating junkies out there, but your sport sucks.

I have been on a few dates and have had a few interests since the first of the year. There was the guy that was “Waaayyy to Young” that it almost made me feel yucky about myself. During dinner I was having flash backs of the “Hot for Teacher” special on TV about Mary Kay L. and the high school student. Uggh!!

There was the “Bartender Guy” I was smitten over and went to see every weekend…thinking he might be somewhat interested but I quickly learned that he flirts with all of his customers (gender /age / english speaking… no preference..it doesn’t matter) to get a better tip.

There was the “Make a Great Friend” guy that I clicked with instantly….everything about him is almost too good to be true – smart, funny, polite, nice looking, all your friends want to date him if you don’t, type of guy…. But for some reason you just don’t feel it because the relationship is lacking something that you can’t figure out.

Lately there have been the guys that fall into the typical “Lee Pattern”… the musician after the musician….the athlete after the athlete…the guy with the pregnant ex-girlfriend or girlfriend???…I wasn’t quite sure?? The ones that I know are bad for me but I gravitate toward for some reason or another anyways. I know all my friends are looking at me and thinking “why can’t you just date someone with a semi-normal job who doesn’t have all the crazy ‘EX-tras.’”

I did finally take them up on that suggestion and have been out on a few dates with a guy that has a normal job with somewhat normal hours…we will call him the “VIP Guy” because he is well established in his career. He is actually one of the reasons why I decided to pick back up my notebook and pen. We got into a way too serious conversation that probably shouldn’t have happened until after a couple of strong tequila drinks, and a few months of dating instead of on the third date (all my proper etiquette, live by the dating rule book friends gasp now in horror at the thought) Anyways….the conversation was of course about my many issues…it was actually more like a therapy session rather than a date conversation….but when I was driving home after the date I realized that instead of talking HIS ear off about my need for boundaries, tendency to push people away rules and over analyzing issues I could’ve avoided the whole commitment phobia conversation with him and could have written down my thoughts here. I realized just how much I have missed “venting” to the world of bloggers, a world that is free from judgment, embarrassment and proper etiquette….(something I am OBVIOUSLY not skilled at)

So here I am …writing at 12:02 in the morning…. and it feels good.