Its A Girls World






Why dont you slip into something a little more comfortable....

Maybe like a Coma.

Normally those forward email jokes aggravate me. You know the ones, you get them everyday...someone else gets the email and probably doesn't even take the time to read it but decides to send it out anyway....and they usually send it to everyone and their momma...and half of the time you haven't even spoken to that person in years but they still have your email address and decide to send you these random emails. Like that's a form of communication?? I just don't get it! BUT even so, every now and then I get one email that is pretty decent and even I forward it on. I got a forward email yesterday that was actually pretty funny. It was basically random bumper sticker jokes (something to that extent) but it had one that said .... "Maybe you should slip into something a little more comfortable...like a coma." I read it and immediately started laughing and thinking about my next blog. I'm sure everyone has wanted to say this to someone at some point or another. So, I decided to blog about it...well about the annoying, stupid, random things that people do that absolutely drive me insane. (in case you haven't figured it out ...forward emails being one of those)

Hmmm....where do I begin?

What a good way to start off....using my parents as an example. :) I find it highly annoying when I see a couple out at a restaurant by themselves sitting on the same side of the booth. Why must you sit right on top of each other when there is plenty of space for you to sit across? I understand you might be going for that whole mushy mushy feeling...but wouldn't it make sense to be across from one another so you could be lovingly gazing into each others eyes.(WAIT...lets pause a minute I am starting to feel a bit nauseous) Ok! My mom says..."its because I am cold and I like to sit close to your father for body heat." Well, you know what I have to say about that...Bring a Jacket!!! It just throws off the entire seating arrangement.

Girls at gyms that look like they shop for their work out clothes in the toddler section of Target. Come on ladies.... the purpose of going to the gym is to work out. If you are TRULY there to exercise and get into shape...most of the time you have some sort of body complex. So... why would go to a gym dressed in shorts that were made to fit my two year old cousin and a sports bra that shows off your entire stomach? You obviously are not there because you are concerned about the way your abs, arms, legs, or butt looks. What are you trying to do...get your feet more defined? Why do girls go to the gym looking like they just stepped off of a shoot for Cover Girl makeup and White Rain hairproducts? (Now that would be a funny commercial wouldn't it) If you are there for a hard core workout you know that sweating is involved. It will most likely cause your makeup to run down your face and your hair to go completely flat. Which in turn could cause you to look like a famous preachers wife.... the name I will not mention. I think its funny to watch those girls come in. They congregate in one corner of the room... only because they use two machines. What will it be today?? The treadmill or the elliptical?? They are there for about an hour - 5 minutes spent picking out a magazine, 5 minutes spent wiping down the machine of their choice, 20 minutes spent in the corner talking to one of the personal trainers (who unfortunately is also wearing clothes that could fit my two year old cousin Ugghh), 10 minutes stretching in front of the back wall (which happens to be a long mirror so they can look at themselves) and finally once they have gotten their i-pod and magazine situated about 15 minutes on the machine. Usually, walking at the same pace that I walk my dog around the neighborhood when I want him to do his business.


Another pet peeve of mine - when someone says "Let me call you right back" and you wait expecting them to "call you right back." When I hear that phrase it makes me cringe... why you ask?? If you are lucky and the person does call you back that same day usually it is hours later. What happened so suddenly and unexpectedly, that they had to get off the phone (usually without saying why) and cant contact you for hours or days?? Hellooo....if you read my other blog - God obviously has a sense of humor- you would know that I have an anxiety disorder which usually causes me to think the worst. So my mind starts wondering...and depending on who the person is determines which direction my mind will wonder. If it is a boyfriend, usually I think...oh, the "other girl" must have called or stopped by. If it is a friend who I know lives alone or is out somewhere , I start wondering if someone has kidnapped them. I don't know....Maybe they were abducted by aliens?? Two days later when they do finally "Call me right back", I know I do wish they were abducted by aliens. This improper phone etiquette drives me nuts. I also cant stand it when someone texts you or calls you and you barely miss their call - within 3 to 5 minutes - you call them back and then they don't answer. How is it that they can have their phone in their hand with the ability to talk but 3 minutes later they are mysteriously unavailable?

My job is in human resources, so I deal with the public on a daily basis. It amazes me how many people are out there looking for jobs.We have these things called career fairs and I am usually the lucky one that will get to attend. (since that I am a recruiter and that is part of my job) A career fair, for those of you who have never been, is a room full of companies with tables set up so people can come around and talk to you about applying for a job and getting hired. Now when I set up our table we have a huge banner that says the name of our facility, which is a hospital , and it says MEDICAL CENTER written across (you cant miss it)....I also have a table cloth that hangs down with the name our facility, AGAIN in big bold letters - MEDICAL CENTER. I can not tell you how many times people will walk up to me and ask - So, what positions are you hiring for? I will hear that question probably 200 times in the three hours I am there. Uh...we are a hospital....what do you think we are looking for? I finally started answering this question with well we are looking for a professional sky diver or a professional rodeo clown, are you interested?? I actually had people start to walk away from me. And we wonder why people are looking for jobs?


Loud eaters, people who take thirty minutes to tell a five minute story, neighbors who mow their lawn at the first sight of sunlight...these are just a few of the things that push my buttons. Please don't feel offended by anything that I mention here. If these are things that you do....maybe you don't realize that it has the ability to make others cringe or go nuts so this blog can help you out. Take it as a hint and whatever it is you are doing...JUST STOP IT
« Home | Next »
| Next »
| Next »
| Next »
| Next »
| Next »