Its A Girls World






"Wipe your mouth theres a tiny bit of bullshit around your lips"

Monday, September 29, 2008
( Just so you know that comment is on a T-shirt that I plan to buy so I can parade around in it)

Guys are so confusing …just when I think I am starting to get a read on you, you have to throw me something completely out from left field. Whoa, where did that come from??

"I wouldn’t say my love life is dead, but the buzzards are circling." – This quote is pretty funny, what is NOT funny is that I can totally relate. I hate to be the girl who blogs about her "love life" or lack thereof, but when I talk to my friends about it I am at a loss for words. Having nothing to say is very unusual for me. First let me just start off by saying…I am NOT looking to settle down anytime soon. So I use the term "love life" very loosely. (I am basically talking about dating) I am recently divorced and was in a relationship pretty soon after that and now it has left me with what I believe is called commitment phobia - so dating is a start. I am beginning to think maybe I should take up a new hobby like knitting and swear off even casual dating. Keep reading to find out why...

Basically, my question is simple and straight forward (that’s how things should be - take a hint)– how do you know if a guy really likes you? I know this sounds ridiculous and you probably want to answer – well if you have to question whether or not he likes you then he probably doesn’t. Sounds easy enough, right?? WRONG!!! What is so frustrating to me is to verbally hear someone say…you are so great, I really like you, I want to hang out…blah blah and then it’s like they disappear from the planet, without a trace. Am I missing something here?? One day you are all about getting to know me and the next day …buzzards circling. I don’t hear from you for a while…and then all the sudden I look at my phone and it is the strangest thing… your number keeps coming up. Guess they didn’t get cell phone service on Mars and the aliens finally realized they couldn’t read your mind either and so they suddenly decided to beam you back down to earth. Lets stop just a minute so I can clarify, (this is something I am adjusting to) I do know if you are "dating"someone they are not required to call you everyday or even every other day but wouldnt you want to have some kindof communication with the other person...especially if you "liked" them. I probably sound a little harsh right now but my complaint is a valid one…if you just want to be friends or if you don’t like me….why cant you just be honest and leave it at that. I am all about hanging out with guys that are just friends. In fact, I wish I had more of those so I could be asking you for advice directly instead of blogging about this…ha ha. In high school and college the majority of my friends were guys so I am ok with just being your friend. You must be afraid if you tell me that you just want to be friends, I am going to turn psycho bi*** on you? I can tell you right now….if you lead me on, only call me when you are drunk and its obvious you are not even going to remember the conversation the next day, or I later find out you have a girlfriend or wife (which seems to be happening to me lately) I will go psycho b**** on you and I will be rallying up my girls as well. Just have the courtesy to be honest with me, I promise you I am a big girl…I think I can handle it.

Honesty is key in any type of relationship. It is important to have this from the very beginning. It seems like a lot of my single friends are running into this problem as well. If the person is going to lie to you about the small insignificant things…they are probably going to lie to you about the big IMPORTANT things as well. Can you imagine what the world would be like if everyone was completely honest about everything. If you did not have the capability to tell a lie. Wow…things would get interesting but at least there would be no questioning how someone felt about you. They are either honest and like you.....or honest and don't like you but at least you will not be disappointed after getting your hopes up. I hate disappointment!

Am I going out on a limb by saying I think alot of times guys are not really sure what they want? I get advice from my girlfriends who say...oh play hard to get...that will make him really want you. Ok, let me just repeat myself in this blog I HATE playing games. (See -older blog-Dating is for the Birds) Doesn't this fall into a game category?? "Too often, the thing you want most is the one thing you can't have. Desire leaves us heartbroken , it wears us out. But as tough as wanting something can be, the people who suffer the most are the ones who don't know what they want." This is sooo true but it makes me feel a little bit better. Someone who flips back and forth - liking you one day and not liking you the next - is confused. Maybe they don't know what they want - they want to be single....they want to be in a relationship. They want to be with a blonde....they want to be with a brunette. The thing is...until they figure out what it is they want, do they have to take me on the emotional roller coaster ride as well? People like this should come equipped with an instruction manual as well as a HUGE warning label - "WARNING: People suffering from anxiety, over analyzing syndrome, fear of commitment and previous heartbreak...PROCEED WITH CAUTION. Be sure to Buckle Up because you are in for a bumpy ride. " A warning sign like this could be helpful for someone like me. I will be the first to tell you, in the end playing games that are at the cost of someone elses feelings will ultimately come back to bite you in the butt. You will either get hurt in a relationship down the line or eventually you will want the person back and want a second chance....but by then its to late. I believe in karma - what goes around comes around.

So I need some help here. Words mean nothing to me anymore because it seems like the ones that say all the right things are the ones that keep you guessing about whether or not they like you. It all goes back to that t-shirt -dont lie and tell me something because you think I want to hear it.

Now I am giving you a fair warning...if you are of the male gender and are reading this and decide to leave me a comment…tread carefully.

Why dont you slip into something a little more comfortable....

Saturday, September 27, 2008
Maybe like a Coma.

Normally those forward email jokes aggravate me. You know the ones, you get them everyday...someone else gets the email and probably doesn't even take the time to read it but decides to send it out anyway....and they usually send it to everyone and their momma...and half of the time you haven't even spoken to that person in years but they still have your email address and decide to send you these random emails. Like that's a form of communication?? I just don't get it! BUT even so, every now and then I get one email that is pretty decent and even I forward it on. I got a forward email yesterday that was actually pretty funny. It was basically random bumper sticker jokes (something to that extent) but it had one that said .... "Maybe you should slip into something a little more comfortable...like a coma." I read it and immediately started laughing and thinking about my next blog. I'm sure everyone has wanted to say this to someone at some point or another. So, I decided to blog about it...well about the annoying, stupid, random things that people do that absolutely drive me insane. (in case you haven't figured it out ...forward emails being one of those)

Hmmm....where do I begin?

What a good way to start off....using my parents as an example. :) I find it highly annoying when I see a couple out at a restaurant by themselves sitting on the same side of the booth. Why must you sit right on top of each other when there is plenty of space for you to sit across? I understand you might be going for that whole mushy mushy feeling...but wouldn't it make sense to be across from one another so you could be lovingly gazing into each others eyes.(WAIT...lets pause a minute I am starting to feel a bit nauseous) Ok! My mom says..."its because I am cold and I like to sit close to your father for body heat." Well, you know what I have to say about that...Bring a Jacket!!! It just throws off the entire seating arrangement.

Girls at gyms that look like they shop for their work out clothes in the toddler section of Target. Come on ladies.... the purpose of going to the gym is to work out. If you are TRULY there to exercise and get into shape...most of the time you have some sort of body complex. So... why would go to a gym dressed in shorts that were made to fit my two year old cousin and a sports bra that shows off your entire stomach? You obviously are not there because you are concerned about the way your abs, arms, legs, or butt looks. What are you trying to do...get your feet more defined? Why do girls go to the gym looking like they just stepped off of a shoot for Cover Girl makeup and White Rain hairproducts? (Now that would be a funny commercial wouldn't it) If you are there for a hard core workout you know that sweating is involved. It will most likely cause your makeup to run down your face and your hair to go completely flat. Which in turn could cause you to look like a famous preachers wife.... the name I will not mention. I think its funny to watch those girls come in. They congregate in one corner of the room... only because they use two machines. What will it be today?? The treadmill or the elliptical?? They are there for about an hour - 5 minutes spent picking out a magazine, 5 minutes spent wiping down the machine of their choice, 20 minutes spent in the corner talking to one of the personal trainers (who unfortunately is also wearing clothes that could fit my two year old cousin Ugghh), 10 minutes stretching in front of the back wall (which happens to be a long mirror so they can look at themselves) and finally once they have gotten their i-pod and magazine situated about 15 minutes on the machine. Usually, walking at the same pace that I walk my dog around the neighborhood when I want him to do his business.


Another pet peeve of mine - when someone says "Let me call you right back" and you wait expecting them to "call you right back." When I hear that phrase it makes me cringe... why you ask?? If you are lucky and the person does call you back that same day usually it is hours later. What happened so suddenly and unexpectedly, that they had to get off the phone (usually without saying why) and cant contact you for hours or days?? Hellooo....if you read my other blog - God obviously has a sense of humor- you would know that I have an anxiety disorder which usually causes me to think the worst. So my mind starts wondering...and depending on who the person is determines which direction my mind will wonder. If it is a boyfriend, usually I think...oh, the "other girl" must have called or stopped by. If it is a friend who I know lives alone or is out somewhere , I start wondering if someone has kidnapped them. I don't know....Maybe they were abducted by aliens?? Two days later when they do finally "Call me right back", I know I do wish they were abducted by aliens. This improper phone etiquette drives me nuts. I also cant stand it when someone texts you or calls you and you barely miss their call - within 3 to 5 minutes - you call them back and then they don't answer. How is it that they can have their phone in their hand with the ability to talk but 3 minutes later they are mysteriously unavailable?

My job is in human resources, so I deal with the public on a daily basis. It amazes me how many people are out there looking for jobs.We have these things called career fairs and I am usually the lucky one that will get to attend. (since that I am a recruiter and that is part of my job) A career fair, for those of you who have never been, is a room full of companies with tables set up so people can come around and talk to you about applying for a job and getting hired. Now when I set up our table we have a huge banner that says the name of our facility, which is a hospital , and it says MEDICAL CENTER written across (you cant miss it)....I also have a table cloth that hangs down with the name our facility, AGAIN in big bold letters - MEDICAL CENTER. I can not tell you how many times people will walk up to me and ask - So, what positions are you hiring for? I will hear that question probably 200 times in the three hours I am there. Uh...we are a hospital....what do you think we are looking for? I finally started answering this question with well we are looking for a professional sky diver or a professional rodeo clown, are you interested?? I actually had people start to walk away from me. And we wonder why people are looking for jobs?


Loud eaters, people who take thirty minutes to tell a five minute story, neighbors who mow their lawn at the first sight of sunlight...these are just a few of the things that push my buttons. Please don't feel offended by anything that I mention here. If these are things that you do....maybe you don't realize that it has the ability to make others cringe or go nuts so this blog can help you out. Take it as a hint and whatever it is you are doing...JUST STOP IT

Free Drink Friday!

Friday, September 26, 2008
It’s Friday!! Oh how I thought it would never get here. Tonight I am going downtown with one of my new friends. I am super excited because she just moved down here and I get to introduce her to Free Drink Friday.

Let me explain…

Friday (two weeks ago around 5:30) I sat on the phone with my friend trying to determine what plans we wanted to make for the night. The conversation was the usual indecisive “What do you want to do?”… “Well I don’t care, what do you want to do?.” (Can I just say I hate those types of conversations) Anyway, we tossed around many ideas – movies, game night, dancing, the usual bars, before finally decided that we would go out to eat and then hit up some of the bars. The only difference between tonight and any other Friday night was that we were going out with one goal in mind –meet some new people. Sometimes you get stuck in a place where you are constantly doing the same things - eating the same foods, hanging out with the same people, going to the same places. Now I am NOT saying this is a bad thing... it’s just nice to do something different every now and then. So we got all dressed up and we went downtown to grab a bite to eat. When we finished we realized it was still extremely early. People wouldn’t be out at the bars for another two or three hours. If we could make it past 9:30 we were going to be in for a long night. As we walked down the street I saw a friend from home standing outside a local bar. He obviously worked there and the next thing I know he motioned for us to come inside for a drink. Well this started the “Free Drink Friday.” As my friend (sorry I vow not to use real names on here) explained to him that we didn’t really have any plans for the night, I suddenly got this great idea. Why don’t we go on a scavenger hunt? Two shots and one very tall Spanish drink later he had sent us off with a list. Basically – we had three other bars to go to where we were to find his friends that were bartenders to give them each a note. We never even made it past that very first bar we went to. In case you are wondering YES we did meet some new people. We even almost met a group of Italians but I think we might have offended when we called them some sort of noodle. I knew immediately we were in for a night that would ultimately end in a cab ride back to my friends house (where my car was parked) so I could crash at her house. Might I just add here, the other day I heard her recollection of the night and it somewhat varied from mine. It was hilarious.

What started out as a very boring Friday turned into one of the craziest Fridays I have had in a very long time. Random nights like that are usually the best ! I am looking forward to tonight - I hope its another Free Drink Friday.

Battle Scars

Thursday, September 25, 2008
"People have scars. In all sorts of unexpected places. Like secret roadmaps of their personal histories. Diagrams of all their old wounds. Most of our wounds heal, leaving nothing behind but a scar. But some of them don't. Some wounds we carry with us everywhere and though the cut's long gone, the pain still lingers.”

Two summers ago I was out on a friend’s boat to celebrate the Fourth of July. We were having a fabulous time dancing, lying out in the sun , just taking it easy. We decided we would get off the boat and swim over to this small island where the majority of people had relocated to eat, drink and play Bocce ball. I noticed between the boat and land was a huge dark spot in the water which usually meant one thing (no it wasn’t the loch ness monster) – oyster beds. My friends put on their shoes and carefully made it across to the shore. After a few minutes of debating... with myself, I decided I would do the same. Of course as soon as I started to walk towards the oyster bed to try to make it across, I lost my balance and fell right down on my hands and knees into the oysters. I now have two scars (I am assuming they are permanent because it is now two years later and they haven’t disappeared) – one on the inside of my foot and one on the top of my right leg. I am not sure if they will ever go away. This is the story about how I got my scar.

Have you ever been around someone that is proud to “show and tell” their battle scars? Usually kids love to talk about their “boo-boos.” I always found it amusing when I worked in a daycare listening to the 4, 5 and 6 year olds. (I could write a blog just about how kids say the funniest things.) We would be on the playground and the little boys would come running up to me...”Teacher, Teacher, Look! Look! I fell off my bike and have a cut!” They say excitedly as they rip off the Sponge Bob Squarepants Band-Aid to display nothing more than a red colored strawberry.” They were young kids but yet they were compelled to tell me about their “Pain.” Maybe you have been around a war veteran who has true battle scars to talk about. Stories of war and hardships. Or maybe it is someone like my grandfather who is in his seventies –he can tell you stories about how he use to walk barefoot to school because they couldnt afford shoes. Or stories about my great grandmother the scars she use to leave on their behinds when they misbehaved :) I could sit and listen to stories from his childhood for hours. (Yes, some of them I have heard more than once but I don’t mind.)

Ok maybe you have caught on by now, or maybe you havent...but I am not just talking about stories that deal with blood and guts physical scars … I am also talking about emotional scars. And believe me these are usually the most painful and can come from so many things...Divorce, Death, Childhood issues, Financial struggles, lifes Disappointments. Life can be hard. It is a very bumpy road and we all get bruised along the way. A lot of times people just want someone to talk to…someone they can share their personal story with. How often do we take a minute out of our busy schedule to focus on someone else and really hear what they have to say? The funny thing is once you do… you will soon realize that we have all gone through the same thing. We have all been in relationships that have ended in heartbreak….we have all probably lost someone that we care about at some point in our lives. We have all been there.

Everyone has a past. Everyone has experienced pain. Sometimes the pain does linger…and sometimes it just helps to talk about it. That’s what I like about blogging. Even if no one else in the world reads my blog I still feel like I am able to share "my story". It is therapy. I also hope that if someone does read it maybe they can relate to some of my experiences and realize they are not alone. I like to think that every experience we have, good or bad, helps mold us into the person that we are today. It makes us who we are!

Here's a challenge - next time someone starts talking to you about what they are going through...or starts to share a personal story with you...really focus on what they are saying. Stop allowing your mind to wander about everything that you have to get done...or comparing how your life is SOOO much worse. Everyone has a story to tell...sometimes it is just nice to share.

God obviously has a sense of humor!

Tuesday, September 23, 2008
Most of you that know me, also know that I am a practical joker. It was my favorite extra-curricular activity in High school. I was known for rolling yards, saran wrapping cars, and Oreo-ing (I know that is not a real word) houses. I had this joke war going on with one of my high school teachers for the longest time. I remember taking out all the screws in his chair, turning everything in his classroom upside down, and once I even spent hours punching out hundreds of tiny holes with the hole puncher. I strategically placed them throughout his car so when he drove off the paper would fly everywhere. Maybe you do not fully understand the hilarity of this joke so let me paint a better picture for you. Try punching out a handful of paper holes and throwing them on some carpet. Then see how long it takes you to clean up the mess. I am giving you permission to even try with a vacuum cleaner. You will soon realize they do not come up without a fight and basically you have to pick them up by hand. I know …I am so mean.

Summer Camp was another time for me to pull out the pranks. Kool-Aid in the shower heads, shaving cream in underwear, and once I went into one of the boys cabin and stole every one of the mattresses off of their beds. Hilarious! One of my latest jokes was a cockroach in a coffee cup. It would have been really funny... except some how the bug turned into Harry Houdini and managed to escape…opps. So as you can see, I don’t always like to play nice.

I was reminiscing about all of my side splitting pranks the other day and was bragging to one of my friends that as many jokes as I have played, I really haven’t ever had anyone retaliate….Knock On Wood. (if you are reading this and suddenly feel the urge to prove a point and come up with this great joke to play on me…I want to warn you that paybacks are always worse) While thinking back about everything, it has to come to my attention that God has been playing the ultimate prank on me for years.

You see, I believe I am somewhat of a hypochondriac. (My friends and parents would probably laugh at the use of the word “somewhat”) Hypochondriac is defined as “a person with somatic over-concern, including morbid attention to the details of bodily functioning and exaggeration of any symptoms no matter how insignificant.” Ever since I was a little girl I have an innate ability to convince myself that any disease or sickness that I read about, see on tv, or talk about has been hiding somewhere in my body. At any given moment it could appear. Usually it works like this – I have a headache that last more than an hour – in my mind it is a brain tumor growing at a rapid rate which will soon cause my left eye to go blind. The small freckle on the end my nose looks a little bit darker in color than it did yesterday – I think I need to schedule an immediate appointment with a dermatologist because it is probably skin cancer which will cause my nose to fall off. I watch the discovery channel and learn that for 62 years a woman has been carrying around an unborn fetus that has basically turned into stone. Yes people…it can happen….and maybe just maybe could happen to me. If someone tells me …. Man Lee, are you feeling well today? You look a little pale. I suddenly realize, yes, my throat HAS been a little sore and now that you mention it I have also felt a bit queasy.

Now God did not stop there…oh no…when He created me He was an all out standup comedian. He also decided to give me an anxiety disorder. This disorder is defined as a "persistent or irrational fear. Clinically, fear is defined as an emotional and physiological response to a recognized external threat. Anxiety is an unpleasant emotional state, the sources of which are less readily identified.” Once you combine the hypochondriac with the anxiety disorder ... well lets just say I have considered stopping all communication with the outside world. I am not only paranoid about the 100 million diseases that could be taking over my body …I am also paranoid about random things that are completely out of my control.

Example #1 – I once watched an episode on Dateline about hotels and bedbugs. What a coincidence…I was going out of town and staying at a Holiday Inn later on that week. I was TERRIFIED to sleep on the hotel bed. I was TERRIFIED to sleep on my OWN bed. In fact I was determined that I wasn’t going to lay on my bed until I looked under the mattress. The problem with that was… I was to scared to look under my mattress. I had to call my mom so she was on the phone with me for reinforcement while I looked for the creepy crawlies.

Example #2 - Every time it storms and there is a tornado watch/warning you will find me in my closet with my mattress, my dog and a flashlight. I am determined that a tornado (even if the storm is in 50 miles away) is going to find my house, suck me up in the air, and drop me of in a land with flying monkeys and little people . Everything will be gone except for my favorite pair of red shoes. Laugh all you want….those monkeys are scary.

I could go on and on with stories...ones about anthrax, sniper shootings (oh...you should have seen me literally running zigzag through Walmart parking lot when the Washington DC shootings were going on) , and even Big Foot being in my backyard. Yes, God has blessed me with a good sense of humor! He has also gotten in some good laughs at me over the years. So, I guess I will close this blog…as I sit here at my computer and type…suddenly panicing wondering how long it will take me to get Carpel Tunnel Syndrome. Hmm….maybe I should Google that…Carpel Tunnel Syndrome.

Ha Ha…the jokes on me.

My History

Monday, September 22, 2008
I was thinking... here you sit reading this blog about me and my thoughts...my crazy random thoughts and I really haven't given you any type of background about myself. So who am I? This is really a tricky question to answer, as I am not entirely sure who I am from one minute to the next. I will do my best to give you some insight without boring you to death...

~ My place of origin. I am from the tobacco crazed city of Winston-Salem, NC. Yes, the headquarters of RJR ....the Piedmont triad itself. With that said, I cried like a baby the day I found out my high school crush smoked...literally. He offered to take me up to the gas station to grab a Gatorade before practice and when he lit up in the car you would have thought my dog had just died. How in the WORLD could this amazing older athlete hunk of a boy smoke?? Surely this was impossible, how could he become addicted to something that was basically a death wish. (Needless to say we never dated...he probably thought I was a lunatic) I will admit when I was in college I decided to try cigarette once or twice.... of course forgetting to inhale both times. I hated it and I am glad it never became anything more than what it was. Now I am certified to teach Smoking Cessation Classes and help others break the addiction. But back to NC... what can I say....in W-S we are proud of our cigarettes.

~ My genes. My parents are the best. They have always been there for me. I was raised in a very strict environment. My father was a police officer, if that tells you anything. I now look back and understand why my parents made some of the decisions they did, for my sister and I. Some people might say we were sheltered as children/teenagers, and yes they are probably right, but I enjoyed every minute of my childhood. I would much rather have strict parents who are concerned for my well being than parents that just want to be your best friend. While we are on the subject of family, I have one little sister....and believe me that's enough. Her name is Meagan (pronounced May-gen...for all of you that have been mispronouncing it for years) I am very proud of her. She is recently engaged to a great guy named Jason. They are to be married in Charleston next summer. I do feel sorry for him because he doesn't quite know what he is in for. Between my dad, my sisters obsession with organization, our out of control large family gatherings (especially around holidays), my moms driving and me the soon to be crazy sister in law, he might want to reconsider his options. LOL...just kidding! I am glad to call them all family.









~ My sidekicks. Geez...I don't even know where to begin when it comes to my friends. At this point in my life, the friendships I have are very much a Hodge Podge. (Bet you weren't expecting that word...its the NC coming out of me) I have a handful of friends that I am close with...some from High school, some from College, and some since I have become a "grownup." Some of the friendships surprise even myself, in a good way of course. I do not know where I would be without my friends... possibly in a mental institute. Seriously, they are the best! What I like most about them...they are all so different. They would do anything for me and I would do anything for them. "Over the years we pick and choose who we want to remain close to, and once we have chosen those people, we tend to stick close by. The people that are still with you at the end of the day, those are the ones worth keeping." My friends...are worth keeping!












~ My Life. (Ok here is where I get on my soap box) Well, I am alive and breathing so I cant really complain. I am thankful - thankful for my health, my family, my friends, my job, my dog, and the clothes on my back. I am thankful for the ability to play Frisbee football, to have SUCH an abundance of random things that I need to have a yard sale, to bungee jump off of a cliff in New Zealand, and to be able to celebrate the holidays. I think we often take things for granted and focus on the disappointments in life when we should be celebrating what we do have. Everyday is chance to meet new people, experience new things and to make new memories. (ok I am stepping off my soap box now)















This is a little bit about me...."My History", so to speak. Our history is what shapes us...and guides us. So we have to remember sometimes the most important history is the history we are making today."


Dating is for the birds

Sunday, September 21, 2008
Dear Boys - A little romance, a few compliments, just be nice. Is that so hard?"

I saw that written somewhere and it made me laugh. Has anyone else noticed how dating seems totally different than how it use to be? I know I haven't been in the dating world since I was in college but it wasn't THAT long ago. One of my single friends and I went out last week and we started talking about one of our favorite subjects....guys. She laid everything out there for me .... gave me all the rules and warnings of dating in your mid twenties. Can I just say... I am not thrilled.

In high school we use to call it "going out." (at least we did at my school) I know when you are in high school everything gets blown out of proportion and seems sooo dramatic but looking back now, those were the easy days. The first two rules my dad had in our house about dating - 1. I wasn't allowed to date until I was 16 and 2. The guy had to come to my house and have dinner with my family before he could take me out. Of course this rule didn't last very long after my dad realized what he would be in for.:) Even so, I am surprised the first few dates I had willingly came over and had dinner with my family - it did not seem to bother them. Now days... it is impossible to get a guy to take you to dinner at all...even without the family.

What has happened to calling in advance and asking a girl out on an actual date? When did "lets meet up at a bar later tonight with all of his friends" or "lets hang out at your house.... but by the way I wont be able to come over until around 11pm...you know after I hang out with my buddies and am on my way to being drunk" become dating?

Ok - if you are a guy and you are reading this maybe you are thinking ... well you are just choosing the wrong guys. I understand how you would be thinking that and I am sure all of my single girl friends were thinking that in the beginning too... but take a minute to think back to the last time you called a girl .... at LEAST two days in advance to ask her out on actual date. One where you had to do some actual planning. Are you being honest with yourself??

I miss the days when dating was fun and easy. When you go out and have a fun night just getting to know someone. It is so complicated now...there are so many "rules" and "games" people play. Whats the point? You either like each other...or you don't.

From another blogger -"I'm sure it's just as difficult for a man to find a nice woman, as it is for a woman to find a nice guy.It's just the most complicated subject ever. Dating sucks. So instead of this 'stop global warming' maybe we can try and say "stop these dating games"."

Thats pretty funny but its the truth. But....I guess if dating was so easy, there wouldn't be so many single people out there, right? :)

Here goes....

Saturday, September 20, 2008
So....this should be interesting. My best friend and I decided today that we would start blogging. I am thinking maybe this could be some type of therapy for me. I have been told I need it ;) (not sure if that is a good thing) I am sure my friends will be thankful I am taking on this little adventure. They can only hear me complain about life's problems so many times in one day, right? So now...you guys, whether you are a complete stranger or someone that I know, get to read about my random life. Boy, doesn't that sound fun?? Please try to contain your excitement until you are finished reading!! Actually, I have been told in the last year my life could be made into a lifetime movie. Again...don't really know if that is a good thing. Have you ever watched some of those movies? Very predictable...and I would definitely say my life is anything but.

So anyways..this is IT my new "blog spot." Feel free to post comments and let me know what you are thinking.

Thanks for tuning in!